Texas Defensive Driving
Returning User? Login Here
El Paso Speeding Ticket Class

Were you looking for El Paso Driver Safety Course info instead? If you need more detail about Driving Safety Course Requirements, requesting driver safety in El Paso, the time you have to complete your course, driving records, online classes, class locations, proof of completion, or other general defensive driving questions, click here.

El Paso DPS (Department of Public Safety) Online Services

Looking for answers to all of your El Paso driver's license questions? We strongly recommend that you visit the official El Paso County DPS website to obtain the latest traffic rules, traffic laws, and vehicle regulations. While we are happy to provide El Paso drivers with driving resources and quality defensive driving programs, the Texas DPS always has the most accurate and updated info. We hope that you will find this list of the most popular El Paso, TXDPS links helpful.




El Paso TX Online DPS Services





El Paso DPS Office Locations

El Paso Gateway
7300 Gateway East
EL PASO, TX 79915
915-598-3487

El Paso Hondo Pass
4505 Hondo Pass
EL PASO, TX 79904-1308

915-751-6455

El Paso Scott Simpson
11612 Scott Simpson Drive
EL PASO, TX 79936-6210

915-849-4100

El Paso Northwest
1854 Northwestern
EL PASO, TX 79912-1122

915-877-1647


Nearby El Paso Cities

Socorro, Alpine, Pecos, Fort Stockton, Odessa, Midland, and San Angelo.

**The following information pertains to TexasDefensiveDriving.com's online El Paso Texas Approved Defensive Driving course and is not owned or operated by the Texas Department of Transportation

El Paso Defensive Driving


Why Take Your TEA Driver Safety Class Online?

Because you don't to spend your entire Saturday stuck in a El Paso classroom, do you? TexasDefensiveDriving.com is the ideal, state approved way to clear your Texas traffic ticket and save your TX DPS Driver Record. Our El Paso County court-approved online defensive driving courses let you work from your own home while saving you time and money.

Here's how it works: You log in and log out, using any computer that has internet access, finishing the course according to your own schedule.

TexasDefensiveDriving.com is a name you can trust as a proven, TEA Approved online ticket dismissal provider, insurance discount provider, and defensive driver knowledge booster. Just ask your El Paso neighborhood who have already used our easy to use courses.

How Many Days Do I Have To Complete My Driver Safety Course

If you meet all El Paso court requirements for attending Defensive Driver School, you have 90 days from your court REQUEST date to finish the Defensive Driving Course (or Motorcycle Operator's Training Course (MOTC), if applicable). Remember to allow sufficient time for you completion certificate to be received from TexasDefensiveDriving.com (your defensive driving school). Your court will also need to see a certified copy of your official DPS driving record. We can help you obtain your driving record as well.

**Note that you do not have to set up a court appearance date to talk to a prosecutor for permission to take a defensive driving course. Just go to a El Paso County court location within 10 days of your citation and request permission to enroll in a Driver Safety Course, like our TEA Approved TexasDefensiveDriving.com.

How Frequently Can I Take a Safety Course in El Paso

No matter where you live in Texas, be it in El Paso County or otherwise, you can only take a Defensive Driving Safety for ticket dismissal once each year. Also, you have to request permission to take this electronic driving school course for purposes of ticket dismissal BEFORE the appearance date shown on your ticket citation. Further, your Texas DPS driving record must show that you have not yet completed a Defensive Driver Safety Course within the past year preceding the exact date of this moving violation offense.

El Paso Defensive Driving Safety Course Requirements

You may be eligible to take a Driving Safety Course (DSC) on any one of the moving violations shown on the ticket you were issued. You can not take more than one driving safety course per year in El Paso or anywhere in the State of Texas to get a ticket dismissed. Also, if you were ticketed for any of the following violations, you may not be eligible to take a El Paso Driving Safety Course for that particular violation:

  • Illegally Passing a School Bus
  • Ticketed while driving in a Construction Zone when construction workers are present
  • Speeding ticket for 25 mph or more above the posted speed limit in El Paso
  • No auto insurance or failure to maintain financial responsibility
  • Leaving the scene of a collision in El Paso County
  • Cited while riding a bicycle or riding a man-powered vehicle that is not a car
  • Also note: If you held a commercial driver license at the time of the traffic violation issuance, you are not eligible to take Driving Driving Safety Courses, even if you were driving a non-commercial vehicle at the time of being cited.



Court Approved Traffic Class Course




Home | Defensive Driver Online | TX Parent Taught Driver's Ed | Defensive Driving Free Trial | Defensive Driving Insurance Reduction Course

El Paso Defensive Driver | Traffic Ticket Defensive Driving | About Us | Contact Us | Site Map | Resources & Partners



dmv approved traffic school driver schools

All Rights Reserved